EIHA Confirms League Format for 2019-20 Season

The English Ice Hockey Association (EIHA) today confirmed the format of all National Ice Hockey League competitions for the upcoming 2019-20 season.

The Lee Valley Lions will be playing in NIHL Division 2 South alongside 11 other teams: Guildford Phoenix, Bracknell IHC 3, Bristol Pitbulls, Peterborough Phantoms 2, Invicta Mustangs, Haringey Huskies, Basingstoke Buffalo, Swindon Wildcats 2, Lee Valley Lions, Streatham Bruins, Solent Devils 2 and Cardiff Fire 2.

Cardiff’s second team were accepted pending final agreement for ice time at their home venue; once Cardiff’s participation is confirmed, then the structure for the regular season will be announced along with playoffs.

There will also be a South 2 Cup this season which will culminate in a Cup Final Weekend.